You are here

August 2015

MUNCH-Sister Mary, RSCJ

MUNCH-Sister Mary, 89. Funeral Mass Sept. 5 at Oakwood chapel, Atherton, Calif. Burial Society of the Sacred Heart Cemetery at Oakwood, Atherton, Calif. Preceded in death by parents, Mary Josepha Unger and Henry Charles Munch; sisters, Frances Hadley, Joan Henry and Virginia Engler.

Mercy High School in Need of Musicians for Musical

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Thursday until Thu Sep 10 2015.
Thursday, August 13, 2015 - 10:15am
Monday, August 17, 2015 - 10:15am
Thursday, August 20, 2015 - 10:15am
Monday, August 24, 2015 - 10:15am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 10:15am
Monday, August 31, 2015 - 10:15am
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 10:15am
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 10:15am
Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 10:15am

Mercy High School in Need of Musicians for Musical: Adults and/or students to be part of its pit orchestra for this fall’s musical “No No Nannette,” Oct. 22-25. Evening and full-run rehearsals Oct. 15, 19, 20 and 21. Small stipend is available. Email Pat Yunker at yunkerp@mercyhigh.org

“Hope Connecting Hearts Nigeria” Fall Fundraiser

Date: 
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 6:00pm

“Hope Connecting Hearts Nigeria” Fall Fundraiser: Sept. 18, 6-9 p.m. at Fire Fighters Union Hall, 60th and Grover streets, Omaha. Cost of $25 person, $40 couple, $50 family. Proceeds to construction of staff housing at Divine Mercy School in Erena, Nigeria. Food, African music, raffle, silent and oral auction.

Girl’s Religious Awards Orientation Meeting for Adults

Date: 
Repeats every 2 days until Thu Sep 17 2015.
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 7:00pm

Girl’s Religious Awards Orientation Meeting for Adults: Sept. 15 or 17, 7 p.m. at Office of Evangelization and Catechesis, 3300 N. 60th St., Omaha in Mercy Hall. Required attendance for adult advisers in the urban area. Adults in rural areas interested in being an adviser call 402-557-5610 or email bccarlson@archomaha.org. Program is for girls, ages 8-18. Open to all Catholic girls in the Archdiocese of Omaha.

Lay Missionaries of Charity, of Mother Teresa of Calcutta meeting

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Thursday until Thu Dec 10 2015.
Thursday, September 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 10, 2015 - 6:30pm

Lay Missionaries of Charity, of Mother Teresa of Calcutta meeting: Sept. 3 and Sept. 17 and every other Thursday at 6:30 p.m. at St. Pius X Church, 6905 Blondo St., Omaha. Call Yolanda Bello at 402-306-6279. Visit the web at laymc.bizland.com.

Pages

The Catholic Voice

The Archdiocese of Omaha • Catholic Voice
402-558-6611 • Fax 402 558-6614 •
E-mail Us

Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.
This information may not be published, broadcast,
rewritten or redistributed without written permission.

Comment Here