You are here

February 2016

Widowed, Divorced and Separated of Omaha March gathering

Date: 
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 6:45pm

Widowed, Divorced and Separated of Omaha: Contact the Center for Family Life Formation at 402-551-9003, x1304, email Kay Buhrman at ekbuhrman@archomaha.org, or visit wdsofomaha.com.

  • March 8: 6:45 p.m. March gathering at St. Vincent de Paul Church, 14330 Eagle Run Drive, Omaha. Parish Mission with Father Larry Gillick and Sister Bernadette. Meet in the church lobby.

Expand Your Horizons – “Protecting Vulnerable Children and Adults-Knowing Your Role”

Date: 
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 7:00pm

Expand Your Horizons – “Protecting Vulnerable Children and Adults-Knowing Your Role”: March 17, 7-8:30 p.m. at Seven Oaks at Notre Dame, 3439 State St., Omaha. Presented by Nick Zadina, training specialist, Project Harmony. Use north entrance by flag pole. Call 402-982-9933.

Phil Hawkins’ “Paradox” Art exhibit

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday until Fri Apr 08 2016.
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 11:00am
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 11:00am

Phil Hawkins’ “Paradox” Art exhibit: through April 8, Tuesdays-Fridays, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.; Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; and Sundays, 10:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at St. Cecilia Cathedral Cultural Center’s Sunderland Gallery, 701 N. 40th St., Omaha. Exhibit is free.

COPE-Ann L.

COPE-Ann L., 94. Funeral Mass Feb. 22 at Christ the King Church. Interment Calvary Cemetery. Preceded in death by husband, Laverne. Survived by nieces; nephews. Memorials to Christ the King Educational Fund.

HEAFEY-HEAFEY-HOFFMANN

DWORAK-CUTLER

FOSTER-Marie T. (Yakopec)

FOSTER-Marie T. (Yakopec), 93. Funeral Mass Feb. 22 at St. Gerald Lakeview Chapel. Preceded in death by husband, Dalton; daughter, Geri Lynn; two brothers; four sisters; parents, Barbara and Peter Yakopec. Survived by son and daughter-in-law, Thomas Gerard and Laurel; cousins; nieces; nephews; friends. Memorials to Masses at St.

PRESTON-Linda L.

PRESTON-Linda L., 71. Funeral Mass Feb. 22 at St. Margaret mary Church. Interment Resurrection Cemetery. Preceded in death by parents, Joe and Vada McDonald.

Pages

The Catholic Voice

The Archdiocese of Omaha • Catholic Voice
402-558-6611 • Fax 402 558-6614 •
E-mail Us

Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.
This information may not be published, broadcast,
rewritten or redistributed without written permission.

Comment Here