You are here

August 2016

Divine Mercy Parish’s Annual Bazaar and Dinner

Date: 
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 11:00am

Divine Mercy Parish’s Annual Bazaar and Dinner: Sept. 18, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at St. Mary Social Center, 320 W. 10th St. Polka Mass 10 a.m. at St. Mary Church, 308 W. 10th St., both in Schuyler. Carry-out is available. Cost $9 adults, $4 ages 6 to 11, free ages 5 and under. Raffle, silent auction, cake walk and a country store.

Apostolic Oblates/Pro Sanctity Adoration

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Sat Dec 31 2016.
Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, August 29, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, September 5, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, September 12, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, September 19, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, September 26, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, October 10, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, October 17, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, October 24, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, October 31, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, November 7, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, November 14, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, November 21, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, November 28, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, December 5, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, December 12, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, December 19, 2016 - 8:30pm
Monday, December 26, 2016 - 8:30pm

Apostolic Oblates/Pro Sanctity Adoration: Mondays, 8:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m. at Pro Sanctity Center/Bethany, 6762 Western Ave., Omaha.  Rosary 5:00 p.m. Please let us know if children will be in attendance. Spiritual direction and or sharing are available. Call Franca, Renee or Teresa at 402-553-4418 for information or directions.

Couple to Couple League’s Natural Family Planning

Date: 
Repeats every 3 weeks every Sunday until Sun Dec 11 2016.
Sunday, October 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, October 30, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, November 20, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sunday, December 11, 2016 - 2:00pm

Couple to Couple League’s Natural Family Planning: Oct. 9, Nov. 13 and Dec. 11, 2-4:30 p.m. at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Church, 5419 N. 114th St., Omaha. Teachers are Joe and Agatha Poteat. Go to ccli.org for more information and to register.

Christians Encounter Christ (CEC) Weekend

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Monday and every Friday until Fri Oct 14 2016.
Friday, September 30, 2016 - 6:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2016 - 6:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 - 6:00pm

Christians Encounter Christ (CEC) Weekend: Men, Sept. 30 to Oct. 2; women, Oct. 14-16 at Archdiocesan Retreat and Conference Center, St. Joseph Hall, 3330 N. 60th St., Omaha. Cost $80. Includes food and lodging. Pre-registration is required. Call or email Kent Riesberg at 402-339-6826 or kkriesberg@gmail.com or Cora Thelen at 402-960-1020 or corathelen@gmail.com.

Fall Theology Institute-The Gospel According to Luke

Date: 
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 9:00am

Fall Theology Institute-The Gospel According to Luke: Sept. 17, 9 a.m. to noon at Sacred Heart Monastery, Yankton, S.D. Speaker is Father Hamm, SJ. Theme is “God’s Mercy.” Hosted by The Benedictine Sisters of Sacred Heart Monastery. No fee. Pre-register to mfrigge@mtmtc.edu or call 605-668-6000.

Pages

The Catholic Voice

The Archdiocese of Omaha • Catholic Voice
402-558-6611 • Fax 402 558-6614 •
E-mail Us

Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.
This information may not be published, broadcast,
rewritten or redistributed without written permission.

Comment Here