You are here

December 2017

KORISKO-Vickie

KORISKO-Vickie, 82. Funeral Mass Dec. 18 at St. Bernadette Church. Interment Calvary Cemetery. Preceded in death by husband, Jerry J. Korisko.

BILEK-Annette M.

BILEK-Annette M., 85. Funeral Mass Dec. 18 at Holy Cross Church. Preceded in death by parents, Al and Anna Sawatzki; daughter, Cindy Sue Bilek. Survived by children and spouse, Margie and Don Boston, and Linda Kilpatrick; four grandchildren; six great-grandchildren.  Memorials to St. Vincent de Paul Society or Holy Cross Education Fund.

HEAFEY-HOFFMANN

St. Benedict Center Walking the Lenten Journey with Scripture and Benedictine Values

Date: 
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 10:00am

St. Benedict Center, three miles north of Schuyler: Call 402-352-8819, email retreats@stbenedictcenter.com or register online at stbenedictcenter.com. Rooms and meals are extra.

  • Walking the Lenten Journey with Scripture and Benedictine Values: Feb. 3, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Registration 8:30 a.m. Presenter is Brother Tobias Dammert, OSB. Program fee $30. Bring own lunch or buy a lunch for $10.50 before the program starts.

Ablaze Worship

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Friday until Fri May 18 2018.
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 7:00pm

Ablaze Worship: Jan. 26 and March 23, 7 p.m. at St. Gerald Church, 9602 Q St.; Feb. 9, 7 p.m. at St. James Church, 4720 N. 90th St., both in Omaha; April 13, 7 p.m. at St. Patrick Church, 3400 E. 16th St., Fremont; May 18, 7 p.m. at St. Robert Bellarmine Church, 11802 Pacific St., Omaha. 

Beatitudes Praise

Date: 
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 5:30pm

Beatitudes Praise: Dec. 30, 6:30 p.m. at St. Thomas More Church, 4804 Grover St., Omaha. Evening prayer, Byzantine style vespers after the evening Mass. Then fellowship and Israeli dances in the school cafeteria. All are welcome. Sponsored by the Community of the Beatitudes in Denver.

38th Annual CUES Gathering fundraiser – “I can be. I will be. Watch me.”

Date: 
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 5:30pm

38th Annual CUES Gathering fundraiser – “I can be. I will be. Watch me.”: March 24, 5:30 p.m. cocktails, 7 p.m. dinner at Embassy Suites, La Vista. Cost $125 per person. Corporate sponsorship available. CUES delivers financial support and operational guidance to three of Omaha’s inner-city schools, Sacred Heart, All Saints and Holy Name.

Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Saturday until Sat Dec 08 2018.
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 1:15pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 1:15pm
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 1:15pm

Secular Order of Discalced Carmelites: Second Saturday of each month, 9 a.m. to noon at St. John Vianney Church, 5801 Oak Hills Drive, Omaha. The Immaculate Heart of Mary, Mother of Carmel study group. This group is composed of practicing members of the Catholic Church from many walks of life. Call Molly Anderson 402-676-6221 or Theresa Kottwitz at 402-440-2617.


Three members of Holy Family Parish in Ndongosi, Tanzania, present Father Craig Loecker, pastor of St. Leo the Great Parish in Omaha, with gifts at a reception following an Aug. 2 welcoming Mass.

Father Loecker, front row, fifth from left, poses with students and soccer balls, basketballs and air pumps presented as gifts July 30 to the Lighano Minor Secondary School Seminary in the Archdiocese of Songea in Tanzania.

Omaha priests grow a Tanzania connection

One relationship between two priests – one from Hartington, the other from Tanzania – has inspired three parishes in Omaha to missionary outreach.

Pages

The Catholic Voice

The Archdiocese of Omaha • Catholic Voice
402-558-6611 • Fax 402 558-6614 •
E-mail Us

Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.
This information may not be published, broadcast,
rewritten or redistributed without written permission.

Comment Here