You are here

Lay Associates, Oblates and secular Orders

Associates of the Notre Dame Sisters

Founded locally: 1996

Members: 38

Affiliated with: Notre Dame Sisters, Omaha

Contact: Sister Dorothy Rolf, sdrolf@juno.com, or Cathy Leak, cleak@roncallicatholic.org

 

Columban Affiliates

Founded locally: early 1990s

Members: eight

Affiliated with: Missionary Society of St. Columban, Bellevue

Contact: Father Thomas Glennon, tglennon@columban.org

 

Ignatian Associates

Founded locally: 1997

Members: 50+

Affiliated with: Jesuit Community, Omaha

Contact: ignatianassociates.org

 

Mercy Associates

Founded locally: early 1980s

Members: 31

Affiliated with: Sisters of Mercy, Omaha

Contact: Diane Proulx, dproulx@csm.edu

 

Oblates of St. Benedict

Founded locally: 1990

Members: 60+

Affiliated with: Missionary Benedictine Sisters, Norfolk

Contact: Sister Celine Schock, 402-371-3438

 

Oblates of St. Benedict

Founded locally: early 2000s

Members: 51

Affiliated with: Missionary Benedictines, Schuyler

Contact: Father Volker Futter, frvolker@benedictinemissionhouse.com

 

Oblates of St. Benedict

Founded locally: 1956

Members: 40

Affiliated with: Benedictines of Mount Michael Abbey, Elkhorn

Contact: Brother Jerome Kmiecik, 402-289-2541

 

Servants of Mary Associates

Founded locally: 1989

Members: 30

Affiliated with: Servants of Mary, Omaha

Contact: Sister Lisa Sheridan, lisaosm@osms.org

 

Secular Franciscans

(All Affiliated with Queen of Peace Regional Fraternity)

Pater Noster Fraternity (Omaha)

Founded locally: 1989

Members: 25

Contact: Richard Beal, OFS, bealsfo@cox.net

Bonaventure Fraternity (Columbus)

Founded locally: 1886

Members: 4

Contact: Richard Beal, OFS, bealsfo@cox.net

St. Clare Secular Franciscan Fraternity, (Omaha)

Founded locally: 1929

Members: 22

Contact: Ann Reynek, areynek@cox.net

 

Related story: Laity shares in spirituality, service of religious orders

The Catholic Voice

The Archdiocese of Omaha • Catholic Voice
402-558-6611 • Fax 402 558-6614 •
E-mail Us

Copyright 2018 - All Rights Reserved.
This information may not be published, broadcast,
rewritten or redistributed without written permission.

Comment Here