Archbishop’s Dinner for Education 2023 Chairs Chris and Stefanie Wiedenfeld (left) of St. Robert’s in Omaha join Archbishop of Omaha George Lucas and Co-Chairs Jeanie and Lance Jones of Christ the King at a May 16 kick-off event for the annual fundraising dinner.


Archbishop’s Dinner for Education chairs kick off fundraising efforts

The chairs of this year’s Archbishop’s Dinner for Education kicked off their fundraising efforts and celebrated expanding access to Catholic education this week at Dvorak Law in Omaha.

This year’s chairs are Stefanie and Chris Wiedenfeld of  St. Robert Bellarmine-Omaha. They are joined in their efforts by Co-Chairs Jeanie and Lance Jones of Christ the King Parish-Omaha and Honorary Chairs Rose and Ed Regan of  St. Wenceslaus-Omaha.

At the gathering, Archbishop George Lucas thanked them for their support and work to provide tuition assistance to families in need.

The chairs along with a committee totaling 37 members assist in making the dinner a success.

The annual fundraising dinner has historically raised enough money to provide tuition assistance for nearly 300 students.

At the Sept. 21 dinner at CHI Health Center in Omaha, the following Catholic school educators will also be honored:

Maginn Family Foundation Educator of the Year Awards:
For Service to Inner-City and Under-Served Schools
Joe Koziar, Sacred Heart (Omaha)
Misty Andreasen, St. Michael (South Sioux City)

Administrator of the Year
Bill Lafleur, Norfolk Catholic (Norfolk)

Secondary Educators of the Year
JoAnne Hamilton, Cedar Catholic (Hartington)
Jake Moore, Duchesne Academy (Omaha)

Elementary Educators of the Year
Tamyra Hower, St. Thomas More (Omaha)
Rhonda Zimmerman, East & West Catholic (Hartington)

For more information on the dinner, visit:



Sign up for weekly updates and news from the Archdiocese of Omaha!
This is default text for notification bar